Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.
While anyone can comment on regular blog post, registration is required in order to post a question in this space. Creating your account is free, and you'll be able to see when your question is answered, as well as like comments from other users. And of course, you'll earn status points for offering helpful answers!
This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so please jump in and share tips!
UA is saying I can’t route BOS – ORD – PVG – NRT (or even just ORD – PVG – NRT for that manner). Is that right? Seems like a pretty natural routing…
@ Michael — If the computer won’t price it then unfortunately that’s the rule with United. Not surprised they don’t let you route to Japan via China in general, though, as it does involve a bit of backtracking.