Questions and Answers

Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.

While anyone can comment on regular blog post, registration is required in order to post a question in this space. Creating your account is free, and you'll be able to see when your question is answered, as well as like comments from other users. And of course, you'll earn status points for offering helpful answers!

This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so please jump in and share tips!

Filter by:

Transiting in the UK

Can you help?
0

AA Flagship First Check In LAX

1

Global Entry Conditional Approval

Can you help?
0

Chase BA 10% Discount – Credit to AAdvantage?

1

Daily Emails?

3

QR Lounge access transiting Doha from First to Business

2

Site Feedback

Hot topic, get involved
39

Transiting LHR on a BA First Class/Club Europe Ticket

2

Newsletter

2

How do I deal w extra seat reservation?

3

Ask a Question

Everyone can read and comment, but you must login to post a new comment.

Answers (3)

ICN Longue access

ICN Longue access

  1. Anonymous

    I will be flying from JFK-ICN-HKG On Asiana. For the JFK-ICN leg I will be in first class but the ICN-HKG is in business class. The whole award is on one ticked booked using avianca miles.
    I was wondering would I be able to access the first class longue in ICN, because there is no first class for intra Asia flights on Asiana and the highest class is business class.

  2. David W

    No, since Star Alliance carriers based lounge access only on the departing flight.

  3. No Name

    Technically, you have no access under general *A rules. But there has been reports in the past of being able to use the F class lounge when arriving in F and connecting in J.

    [URL]https://www.travelcodex.com/2014/08/lounge-review-asiana-first-class-lounge-at-seoul-incheon/[/URL]

    Also Lucky wrote this in comments about access back in 2012 when he visited this lounge:
    “@ Arthur — If you’re connecting on Asiana then yes, but if you’re connecting on another airline (like Thai) then typically no.”
    [URL]http://onemileatatime.boardingarea.com/2012/04/19/the-last-aeroplan-hurrah-asiana-first-class-lounge-seoul-incheon/[/URL]

    As [USER=29]@David W[/USER] said under *A policy lounge access depends on the departing flight, but airlines sometimes make exceptions for their own passengers. The way Lufthansa handles thing comes to mind.

    Frankly my advice would be to take your boarding pass from the arriving flight and try, just keep in mind that access rules can have changed and you might end up be denied access.

Sign in to help answer questions.