Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.
While anyone can comment on regular blog post, registration is required in order to post a question in this space. Creating your account is free, and you'll be able to see when your question is answered, as well as like comments from other users. And of course, you'll earn status points for offering helpful answers!
This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so please jump in and share tips!
Cathay First Class Lounge When Arriving First But Connecting on Business
Thanks for such a wonderful and extremely informative site.
I am trying to decipher the rules as it relates to the Cathay First Class Lounge.
I am flying through Hong Kong, arriving on First Class, but connecting to a Business Class flight because Cathay does not offer First Class to Sydney. Given I am arriving on First but connecting to a Business flight, is it my departure flight that determines whether I get access to the Cathay Wings/First Class lounge, or given it is one ticket and I am arriving on First, will I be granted access?
Thanks so much for the help.
Brian–you should be able to per the FT thread at [URL]http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cathay-pacific-asia-miles/1516672-lounge-access-other-lounge-faqs.html[/URL]
Enjoy your visit.
Great, thanks so much. I was not sure given it is a long haul after connection. Now if only Cathay would roll out First from HKG to SYD….one could hope can’t they?