Have a travel related question? Post it here, and I’ll do my best to answer it as quickly as possible.
While anyone can comment on regular blog post, registration is required in order to post a question in this space. Creating your account is free, and you'll be able to see when your question is answered, as well as like comments from other users. And of course, you'll earn status points for offering helpful answers!
This space is intended to be more of a community as well, so please jump in and share tips!
HHonours amalgamating stays
I recently status matched for Diamond at Hilton so have started using them.
Last week I booked a one night stay at a hilton for work. Checked out in the morning intending to go home, during the day it became apparent I would need to stay for another day so booked another stay at the same hotel. This was repeated once again for three stays / three nights in total.
Having checked my account today I now have three nights credited but only one stay. I wouldn’t normally mind but the requalification for diamond appears to be based on number of stays rather than nights.
Do you think i should be arguing that this is three stays or are they within rights to group consecutive nights at the same hotel (even of on different bookings) as one stay?
[USER=47]@Chris_iOW[/USER] — Those are the rules, unfortunately. All hotel chains combine consecutive nights into one stay.